Database scan & classification

Hi, i’m new to Rose 250A and have some topics to begin with:
First:
My DB is around 5’000 albums on internal SSD and NAS. After 36 hours the scanning is still not completed. My previous MusicServer (Innuos ZenMini) did it in 8 hours. Is it normal? If yes it’s hardly acceptable for a machine of this class (and price).
Second:
The classification of the albums is really terrible. Herbert von Karajan is an unknown artist and one album of Bryan Adams is put on the “Classical”! But the worse is that 10% of the albums are “not classified” and no album title nor aurtist is displayed. Your system also created different classifications in different languages: classical is one in english and another one is created as “classique” in french.
Third:
How can I change manually the Title of the album, the autor/artist, the composer and the classification?

Well I think it’s enough to begin with.

Lorenzo

Unfortunately, this is one of the many problems with the database handling of Rose.
It also does not understand when you have an artist having a box set. It just plays all the albums of the box set in one go even so they clearly tagged name - CD 1, name - CD 2 and so on :man_facepalming:t2:

separate albums in different folders eg title+cd1, title+cd2 etc. I solved it like this.

1 Like

The Rose 250a is my third Music-server: the best in sound quality but the worst in software and db management. Just take a look at the InnuosSense software and you’ll understand what I mean.
The Rose software looks like the concept was made by someone who doesn’t know nothing about “real” music and how people listen to it. Looks too keen to community and friends and poor on what is really important for a serious music-lover.
It all relates, in my opinion, to the db album management which looks, well, absent in concept.
No possibility to modify whatsoever of album and tracks to circunvent the bad scanning.