RS130 Roon Ready certification has been completed

Dear Hi-Fi Rose users

RS130 Roon Ready certification has finally been completed.
We apologize once again for keeping you waiting for a long time.

Roon certification and registration period took longer than expected, so certification completion was delayed.
https://roon.app/ko/partners/142/hifi-rose

You can use it by registering RS130 in Roon Core–>Settings->Audio->Roon Ready device list.

#1 The Roon Ready feature can only be used if Roon Core is installed on a PC or NAS, or if you have a device that supports Roon Core.
#2. There is no separate menu related to Roon in RS130.
#3. Roon Core must be rebooted for Roon certification to apply and for normal use of RS130’s Roon Ready.

Thank you

3 Likes

Finally!
I’m testing this afternoon!

:pray: :pray: :pray: :pray: :pray: Fully Fonctionnal! :pray: :pray: :pray: :pray: :pray:

This is my first time using a Roon Ready device. Is there a way to upsample the PCM data over to DSD512 (Native in Roon) to the RS130?

Tell Roon to upsample to DSD, although you would need extremely powerful computer to pull it off even with DSD256, let alone 512.

Honestly, there’s also no point to doing it whatsoever…

Hello….I’m new to Roon…is ‘Roon core’ a device, or an app?

Is a Operating System or a App.
2 solutions :

• RoonCore App should be installed on a Windows PC or a NAS.
  • Roon Core OS obviously also integrating the Core (named R.O.C.K) should be instaled only on a PC exlusively dedicated at is usage, idealy on NUC PC. This solution is the most efficient, especially in terms of speed of database processing, responsiveness and for users who use the DSP, part correction files, etc.