RS150B Standby Mode - snap/pop noise - balanced Pre-OUT

I’ve been using my RS150B for about 2 months now and occasionally experience an issue where there is an audible snap/pop from my speakers when using the remote to put the RS150B into standby mode. It’s pretty loud and is the same magnitude no matter the volume level on the RS150B before it happens.

A little background on how I’m using the RS150B…
the RS150B balanced XLR Pre-OUTs are connected to a pair of mono block amps. The system is in my home office and I frequently have to mute volume and/or pause playback during the day but when I know I’ll need silence for a while, I will place the unit in standby using the remote control. On average, I use standby about 5 or 6 times every day. I consciously make an effort to pause audio playback (typically ROON) before pressing the standby button on the remote.

Is anyone else experiencing an audible snap/pop from there speakers when their RS150B goes into or wakes up from standby mode?

I can hear a click noise, from inside the RS150B, when the unit goes into and out of standby. I assume there may be an electromechanical relay being used to switch the outputs ‘off’ when in standby mode. Does anyone know if there is a relay and if so, the type of relay and how it’s implemented?

Although my amps have external trigger inputs for on/off control, the RS150B does not have a trigger output. So I was hoping to simply use standby on the RS150B and leave my amps on all the time (the amps use Hypex’s NC500 OEM module and SMPS 1200 power supply). The occasional loud snap/pop has me concerned for the health of my speakers.

Hello,

1. What’s the model name of your amplifier?
  2. You can hear the noise only when you turn on/off standby mode?
  3. How much is the volume in ROSE?
  4. What do you play with RS150B usually?
  5. No matter if you’re playing something or not, the pop noise occurs when you turn on/off standby mode?

Best Regards,